‘A little kindness goes a long way’

One thing that struck me about all these different illnesses was the inconsistency in symptoms, both visible and invisible.

This is something that frustrates me constantly. I don’t know how I’m going to feel from one day to the next. One morning I can get up and feel ok, I can do a couple hours of writing, I can go for a walk, make food, engage in conversations, not have to take any painkillers.

The next day I might wake up in agony, have to stay laying down most of the day, and not be able to string a clear sentence together.

There is no way for me to predict this.

Read More Here.

Leave a Reply

