I miss my mind the most – ME Awareness Day

Of all the things I’ve lost, I miss my mind the most – ME Awareness Day, Monday May 12th

“The most confusing part was that my brain had given up — I couldn’t concentrate, think, read, write, make decisions, plan my day and so on. Nothing was working the way I needed it to work and that meant that I had to dig really deep to drive myself to perform the myriad of tasks that land on a principal’s desk.

Unknowingly I was driving myself into to an increasingly deeper stage of unwellness. While I didn’t understand what was wrong with me, there was something different about my ill health which led me to the conclusion that, “I just can’t do this anymore.”

Read more

Leave a Reply

